Nominations Now Open for 2016 She Rocks Awards

Nominate a woman in music click here >>

Nomination submissions close September 1, 2015.

wimn logoA standard at the NAMM show in Anaheim, Calif., the annual She Rocks Awards pay tribute to women who display leadership and stand out within the music industry

May 7, 2015, Needham, Mass. – The Women’s International Music Network (the WiMN) has announced open nominations for its annual She Rocks Award ceremony honoring women in music, taking place Friday, Jan. 22, 2016, in Anaheim, Calif., during the Winter NAMM trade show.Approaching its fourth year, the She Rocks Awards have honored dozens of music professionals, including multi-platinum artist Colbie Caillat; Vice President of Brand Marketing at Martin Guitar,Amani Duncan; Latin GRAMMY award-winning artist, Gaby Moreno; legendary band The Bangles; President of Peavey Electronics, Mary Peavey; iconic percussionist Sheila E.; Experience Hendrix CEO, Janie Hendrix; Executive Vice President and CFO of the Gretsch Company, Dinah Gretsch; and many more.

SnY7ORqOJAQT_MuYL-w15a-WVuimR1lLXoq5-z4dQEI,gjIN2fQvog3XfMYNE9WPuf7B3AAJsNyy4zkcwMsn-sE“We are thrilled to open nominations for the 2016 She Rocks Awards, and look forward to shining a spotlight on outstanding women in music. There is an abundance of talent within our industry, and we are excited to give recognition to the power players making a difference,” said WiMN Founder Laura B. Whitmore.

Individuals are encouraged to nominate female trailblazing music industry peers, friends, colleagues, or themselves. The deadline to submit nominations is September 1, 2015.

Named one of Billboard magazine’s “7 must-see events at NAMM,” the She Rocks Awards bring together industry professionals, music icons, artists, fans and media for a one-of-a-kind event that celebrates women in music, and offers featured performances, giveaways, a silent auction, networking opportunities and more.

To submit a nomination and to learn more, visit

She Rocks Award winners Debbie Cavalier, Craigie Zildjian, Amani Duncan, Katie Kailus, and Gayle Beacock; She Rocks Awards Founder and Co-Host Laura B. Whitmore; Zepparella drummer Clementine; She Rocks Award winner and performer Vicki Peterson of The Bangles; guest keyboardist Jenna Paone; She Rocks Award winner and performer, saxophonist Mindi Abair; Eva Holbrook of SHEL; She Rocks Award winners and performers Susanna Hoffs and Debbi Peterson of The Bangles; Zepparella bassist Angeline Saris; and Zepparella guitarist Gretchen Menn attend the She Rocks Awards during NAMM at the Anaheim Hilton on January 23, 2015 in Anaheim, California. Photo by Kevin Graft.
# # #

About The Women’s International Music Network (WiMN)     

Founded in 2012, the Women’s International Music Network unites women who work within all facets of the music and audio industries. With as its hub, the WiMN provides a community for women within the industry while enriching their careers and musical experiences through networking and sharing. Founded by music industry veteran Laura B. Whitmore, the Women’s International Music Network produces and hosts events such as, the WiMN She Rocks Showcase series, the She Rocks Awards, and a variety of workshops and panels throughout the year. For more information, visit

Leave a Reply